06-10-2004

Got up late, yesterday, and just didn’t have it in me to go to work. First time in years this has happened. Called in sick on behalf of my daughter; shame on me. The girlfriend, naturally, was excited about not having to spend the day alone. Overheard her call a number of phyciatrist, all of whom could not find the time for her until next month. Instead she came across a retired school-psychiatrist, whom so very gracefully indeed invited her – this on his retired time – over for a hour, later in the evening. Isn’t it wonderful, how these kind of people still walk the earth. Just wouldn’t accept money to save his life, fortunately red wine eased the transition. A rare breed, and one I hope she’ll return to, for whenever one comes across such a generous soul as this, one is bound to be influenced by them, in a very positive way indeed. He did seem to do her good, there was something… Better! about her, after the session. ~~~ This for the record: I love my girlfriend and daughter so intensely it’s hard to find the proper words to write this. There is an abundance to my life I never thought I should possess, a richness in full I long for every day when I’m not with them and revel in whem I am. I feel stronger than ever, knowing I have two loves I can always count on. And who count on me in return – I’ll do my utmost to bring joy and happiness to their lives. If God should have no day in store for yours truly tomorrow, so be it so – until that very second, let everyone know I have loved this life to the fullest, to my own conscience accomplished so very much and more than I could have ever hoped for, helped bring a wonderful, wonderful girl into the World, born by the one I would otherwise only in my dreams even wish for. Life is frail. Love is eternal. I have so much of it. I’m a very happy man. ~~~ Thursday coming up. Am hoping for a quiet day.

