21-02-2006

Brief entry this. Half past eleven already. Colorgrading is an absolutely necessary step, I’ve found, yet timeconsuming, as is everything. Sent the trailer off to SF-Film. Have a semi-good feeling about it. Enquired about sound stage/studio assistance, apparently in the likes of some two-hundred fifty thousand – and that’s minus the Dolby-licence. Seems quite unreachable, this kind of quality to the film. Good to find a letter from Michael in the email. He’s a reassurer, as well as the kind of great guy he is. Wish to get in touch with him soon, face to face i.e. Dubbing/”mastering” sound this weekend upcoming. Am not looking forward to it, as I feel increasingly uneasy about the results from these two fellows, Lars and Emil. What I’ve heard so far haven’t impressed me, not one bit. ~~~ Took the girl and V and that dumb mutt up North, to visit with the folks for a weekend. A nice trip, and she did well in melting hearts. She takes to her, mum. Dad’s a safe bet, always were. They speak of coming to visit us next time, I’m betting we’ll be up there soon enough again. It’s quite a trip, even to us, young folks. The car’s worse for the weather, don’t know what to make of it as I’m not a mechanic. So I guess I’ll take it, in due time, to someone who is. Due time… The financials are worse for the weather too. Was unable to pay for a year’s financial company accounts, so will have to make some myself. Nothing I can’t do, but, yet again, timeconsuming. ~~~ ‘Nuff complaints. Tomorrow Wednesday. Am hoping for a quiet day.

