12-08-2009

Made a conscious decision to not promote the company any further, now. I’m drowning in stuff to do and not enough time in which to do it, and all my hours are spent working. Well, I suppose not all of them, but enough to make me feel dreary about taking it another step. Already some months back I had wanted to go easier, but it only actually got worse. So now I’ll make a stance out of it, do the stuff I got planned but I won’t be distributing more PR-material, nor do more phonecalls. Enough is enough, and I have it in mind to relax, now, and sort some of all that which I’ve hitherto accomplished, out. There’s a ton of e-mails waiting to be weeded. I suppose I saw this coming for a while, but haven’t gotten around to making a thing of it. I like myself some for having made it; but as I don’t wanna be the guy with the heart-attack in his 35th year, there wasn’t really any way around it. ~~~ V’s looking increasingly pregnant as the days go by. Haven’t gotten around to informing the folks just yet, they seem to have enough to see to, visiting Grandma every day in her nursing home. Myself I’m thinking ahead to the paternity leave. Seeming how the country prides itself on equal rights for men and women, there’s actually some 46 weeks – insert exclamation mark here – to be found for yours truly. I couldn’t imagine what I could do with that kind of time (probably, as I’m being me, not enough as I would like), but I’m sure when that time comes I’ll find some use for it. ~~~ Tomorrow Thursday. Am hoping for a quiet day.

