Monday, September 6th, 2010.

Monday. ~~~ Clearing out the basement, hunting for old crap to stuff the landfill. Or local recycling station, at least. It’s amazing how much we’ve been able to gather in so little time since we got the first kid and moved here, 6 years ago. Or, rather, it’s amazing to me how much history is tucked away in those few, short years. As I clear some of it out it really dawns on me how much we’ve been through, as a family, a unit of existance, in that spell of time. Two people meet and combine themselves and form a sort of individual. Looking at V’s old stuff it’s clear to see how she came from somewhere completely different than I, from a vast set of experiences I never had. And I get a pretty good sense of where she’d gone if we hadn’t gotten together. Maybe I would’ve been right, maybe not. Would she deem herself happy from having met me, and discouraged the future she would’ve had if she had not? I hope so. I hope she is happy where she is, and where she is going to, whereever that may be. I can’t believe we’ve been together for 10 years; I certainly can’t imagine what the hell I would’ve spent all that time on, had we not. Never a boring moment. Some of them I regret. But most I’d do all over again in no different fashion, given the chance. ~~~ Tomorrow Tuesday. Am hoping for a quiet day.

