Wednesday, December 8th, 2010

Very, very happy indeed to be home from the Las Vegas trip. In most regards in no way did it resemble the kind of holiday I had thought I was heading for; but I must confess I was very glad about the way it turned out. Having spent approximately twenty thousand crowns I am happy to declare this the trip was worth every penny of the budget I went over; in as much as the distance in space and time made me realize how much I could not be without my kids. As I hadn’t been out and about for a long, long time methinks this realization hit me harder than would have else been the case, but hit me hard it did and I am very happy for it. Grateful for all that I have, that I got to value the true meaning of (even, at this moment of writing, we drive into Roskilde Station, where my son was born near one year ago) fatherhood. As surely it will be a lengthy while until my next holiday, I am certain the trip was worth my time; and I even got to conclude the first draft of the screenplay, so, yea, a number of positives I take away, and remain the better man fort’. Now back in a winter-clad Denmark I set to work to support my kids and ultimately myself, and not for a long time ahead shall I retreat in this fashion. Do not even think I could stand once more being away from them like this, I would do damage to myself.

Tomorrow Thursday. Am hoping for a quiet day.

Leave a Reply

