July 18th, 2011.

Camping-part of the holiday is over. Camping was some kind of fun while it lasted, though the rain soaked us through and through on seperate occasions. One one of them made the best use of the lend-a-car from the repairshop and drove to visit mum and dad, just the kid and I. Did me a lot of good, even though he wouldn’t let me go when it came time to go to bed, had counted on a few hours spent with the old man but ’twas not to be.

As I drove the trailer back it blew out a tire which destroyed the right side wheel box. Won’t be driveable like this. V threw a fit about it, deeming my reckless driving to be the cause of it, when of course it was the tire being old and worn. She’s helpless when she grabs hold on you like this, and relentless too. She even dared me to call an auto-shop guy to grant her confirmation on her firm belief I’d destroyed the tire due to driving a hundred and not the eighty that’s allowable. And I did and of course he acquitted me of any wrong-doing, in agreeing with me that of course a tire should be able to withstand this act, wrongful despite. When she gets like this she’s truly not nice to be around, that’s for sure.

Anyway, it’s in the past – holiday and all. The Legoland and Lalandia was nice, though the weather was not too great and the circumstances regarding her mother’s visit were, well, could’ve done without her. Now it’s back to our own house, on our own time, which is better for yours truly. ‘Holiday’ isn’t all it’s made up to be, not when there ain’t time to sit down and relax, it’s just chores and running around after the little one. The most holiday I got from it was actually the three hours spent to my own devices on the evening prior to driving to Jutland, then the two hours on the train. 5 hours – slim pickings. The later years will improve on this.

Back to work. Tomorrow Tuesday. Am hoping for a quiet day.

Leave a Reply

