December 19th, 2011.

Christmas Eve draws near. I’m much looking forward to it. Will relax max. Entertaining thoughts of not seeing Claus in Aalborg after all. Usually go, but just can’t bring myself to it this year, this year. He’s fine with drunken stupor. I’d like to skip it, this year around. So think I’ll file an excuse.

I’m tough on her sometimes, within these pages. And sometimes she deserves it, although of course I’d never verbally express it. But more often than not she’s the one in the right, and I’m in the wrong. I’m not likely to ever let her down; there’s too much history now for that, but, more importantly, I still have a lot of love and affection for her. Though I use too much of my writing time to pen accusations as to her lazyness and tardiness and the such, there’s no one else I’d rather live with, and share my life with.

Enough said.

 

Leave a Reply

