January 16th, 2012.

Reading a book, an auto-biography of the Danish military special assingment operative B. S. Christiansen, makes me ponder the time of my life as I go through it. If I had been born fifty years ago, or a hundred years, how would I have fared – better or worse than now? Would I have had to partake in a war, or fight different battles – how would I have ended up? It’s merely food for thought, I know, but I find the notion fascinating just the same. I do not think I would be any different than I am now, I must say. On a different note the books is great. A lot of great insight into handling situations of crisis, for which he was trained (and trained and trained and then some). He speaks of a crisis as a defining thing, peeling away layers of man until the bare metal is revealed, and the true persona emerges. I subscribe to that notion.

In a spot of trouble myself: must sue a client who doesn’t wish to pay what they owe. So now it’ll be up to the court to decide who of us is in the right and who is in the wrong. A ridiculous situation, it feels bizarre and I get nervous about the reprecusions of taking someone to the courthouse, it’s not an easy thing for me to do. One can only hope to discover new allies in the judicial system, and that a number of people will see the case as clear-cut as I. And that I’m not up against some psychopath with Hells Angels’ connections – a genuine concern for me, the family man. By the first sign of this I swear I’ll be backing out. But let’s see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

