September 28th, 2012.

Half an hour phonecall with dad in the evening. They’ve got the details sorted out regards to the new house and will get the key to move in next week. 

I realize I still rely on him in a great number of ways. There’re a number of things of which I’m uncertin and of which he is more knowledgeable, given his chosen profession and lot in life. I want a completely different route, didn’t I. I hope he sticks around for years to come, I truly do.

Bought a little scooter-car, a ‘scootcar’, yellow, to facilitate inner-city trips to and fro kindergarten, school, shopping. Hope V takes to it, it’s near double the gasoline effeciency of our regular station wagon.

Weekend, stuff to do and no F1 race to hide behind.

Leave a Reply

