July 5th, 2016.

Vinyl-floorman-person-individual came and put down the very blue floor of the new bathroom. Looks great. As it should, at that cost… Now getting on to those water-installations…

Garden blooms, ‘s great to see. Have harvested strawberries and raspberries galore, and unions. Looking forward to the carrots and apples. Next year will be even better. The beginning of a great place to be, this garden.

Looking much forward to the holidays. This recent altercation with this guy Ole at work has me in a foul mood, and looking elsewhere. So wrote yet another application. See how it goes. Is this trying to escape, rather than putting up a fight? I guess it is. But you have to draw the line somewhere, and I think I’ve just about had enough of this shit.

Thinking about doing that forex-analysis thing, just for fun. Encouraged by V, who’s on the other hand not discouraged by my other ventures gone astray – the mobile game, the patio, what not. Being her supportive best, I’m very thankful for having her in my life.

Playing some PC-games with the kid, on V’s ‘suggestion’ taking up some titles where the primary purpose is not being a serial killer. ‘Slime Rancher’ is good fun, and ‘Portal’ I was frankly surprised he favored. He’s moving around inside the games on his own, the WSAD-keyboard combination serves him well at this point. Good stuff. Remember, fondly, completing ‘Portal’ and ‘Portal 2’ with K, so good to get the same experience with him.

Not liking at all the direction this country is taking. The rich-poor gap just gets bigger, and the ‘system’, for lack of a better word, seems intent on squeezing the poor into the ground. Even voluntarily giving up on the dole seems to be laden with consequences, now. Spells troubled years ahead. As I told V, I’m not convinced this is the country I wish to grow old in. Is that, in turn, me trying to escape, rather than put up a fight…?

 

Leave a Reply

