July 13th, 2016.

Worked a lot in the garden today. Nearing the end of my ‘garden investment’ for the summer; need just two more raised beds and I’ll be ready for next spring. Has done me good, this gardening work; I’m growing – no pun intended – as a man, as a farmer. I hope I’ll be able to teach my kids a trick or two, in time.

Lots of closures marked the day. Now that I’m alone in the house I can take my time in cleaning out, and so have. Notably my own stuff: scanned a bunch of old letters, and cleaned out some memories I’m no longer finding useful to keep. Old exam-papers, grade-reports from school, such stuff. Left the USA-trip memories and the letters, and the health-reports from the school doctor. Shrank it to just one binder, to be put in the bookcase and promptly forgotten, at least for the next decade.

 

Leave a Reply

