August 14th, 2016.

No luck on K’s foot-warts yet; starting to think a dermatologist may be the better idea.

Weekend, weekend… Boring as heck. V was going all-in on that project she’s working on, of her grandmother’s memoirs. So basically had the kid to myself. Nothing too cerebral went down. Did a couple of bicycle-trips, that’s mainly it. With V occupied like this, there’s no way I could pull in the work-pants; he’d just bug the hell out of her, and she’d get nothing done and get furious, too. So, yea, crappy weekend, of getting nothing done.

Haven’t gotten too far in this Forex-project of my own. Can’t bring myself to go all in, not yet. I seem to remember that I got much more time on my hands once K really got school in as a routine. So now that he’s, N, starting school, maybe I’ll get some more time in for my own projects.

That’s what we have time for, isn’t it. To care for our families, our work, our friends. Just takes a lot of time, kids. I don’t know what I’d be without them. Rich in once sense, poor in another. I wish I had more time to work on the house, on the grounds, on other projects.

Stop me if you’ve heard it before.

Went to the library to pick up a few night-time reads for N. They’ve converted into an open library; you scan your health-card and enter your pin and it’s open, sesame. Until 22 o’clock, even. Place felt eeire, out of character, with just me there. Enjoyed the quiet, and the time to rummage, but felt odd just the same.

Leave a Reply

