September 1st, 2016.

Got the job. Feels good. Once more I’m the first of the bunch. No need to rest on my laurels, though; there’ll be a heck of a lot of technical stuff I must now read up on. Which is good; will keep me sharp, keep me top of the class, ensure my chances of supporting my family. The family I shied away from yesterevening, on account of visiting with Dennis and Mads. Great social call, watched camp 80’s movies and drank beer and ate pizza, can’t do better. Could do that all day long. His apartment-hunting have – fingers crossed on his behalf – likely come to fruition, good for him.

Leave a Reply

