January 27th, 2017.

Was happy to see last week go away. Intensive one, mainly on account of prepping for V’s seminar, that she finally held – to spectacular success. Came to think of, and made a point of letting her know, that I think she is awesome in coming to terms with herself and making use of her abilities without ‘help’ from all those courses on mental misdirection; ‘thought-field therapy’, ‘Melkisedek healing’ or what the heck ever. Having said as much, I long for some ‘me’ time. I know it’s selfish, but I’m yearning for a day come soon that I’ll get back from work and it won’t be all about her, her, her. Her projects, her need for help, her panicking on having taken up too large a task. I wouldn’t mind, also, getting back from a focused working day and just putting my feet up. I’m hating it when I get back from the 9-to-5 and find her lounging in the couch, about to – not just having, no, actually about to – take a little nap, because she’s ‘been out and about all day’. It’s probably not what some would deem an easy life – there are the practicalities – but it can’t be the most stressful life, either, what with both the kids in school.

But here I am just bitching. Next week will be different. Now that it’s behind us it’s time to wind it down a bit, and the weekend should do us wonders I hope. N’s practically over his illness, alas he’s passed it on to yours truly. I can sense my lungue is at minus twenty percent capacity – little brat. Plan to take it easy on the jogging, for a bit. Saw the dentist, which was a crap visit. Apparently waited too long – a year and a half – despite being told the last time that I might easily wait a year(!), so now the ache I’m sensing in the lower left-hand molar is a huuuge hole that needs root-canal work and probably a crown as well. Heck, I’m not about to spend that kind of money and misery over a tooth that I can live without. They refused to yank it out, so will try my luck at V’s dentist, for a 2nd opinion and likely bettering my chances of faking a dread of dentists that’ll have her accept (I really thought ’twas a choice of my own) my proposal to get rid of it entirely. One needs sometimes to do a little bit of acting in life; I do it willingly, and even think myself good at it.

 

Leave a Reply

