February 24th, 2017.

I really do like long shadows. There is so much history in them; of potential fulfilled, of a day spent in fruitful labor, of the evening break upcoming. I look at them and reckon that I’ve done my days share, and that the family is waiting upon my return, usually true. Particularly the long shadows of trees get to me. I want to wait for warmer weather and lie down at the foot of them, with a book in my hands and not a wind to turn the pages. And V beside me.

Leave a Reply

