April 18th, 2017.

Holiday done and dusted. Had a terrifically good time; got lots of work done on the house, and watched a couple of decent movies – ‘Sicario’ stood out, but ‘The Social Network’ and ‘The Accountant’ were good ones, too. Most notably, I installed the upstairs shower; so now the family bathes upstairs, whilst I bathe downstairs. Magnificient; got so tired from always picking up towels from the floor, what not. Now it’s all mine, baby, and wasted little time in cleaning it out and establishing my domain. Will need a hefty make-over, but in due time it’ll be a manly bath for sure.

Now that’s done, it’s time to focus my efforts in a different direction: in a month and a half there’s a course I’ll need to do, and I’ll need to perform. So I’d better start preparing for that. Other than that, well the Summer will soon come knocking. Thus a lot of gardening and what not.

But, yea, good holiday. Felt like a holiday, I mean a real holiday.

Leave a Reply

